” ” — Tattoo

tatJanuary 2017, done at West 4 Tattoo

“What does it mean?”

‘I mean, it’s something personal to me and something I’ve wanted since I was 16. I have such an appreciation for words, both writing them and reading them, and everyone always has a favorite quote they have stowed away in their minds. And I think it’s beautiful how much those words can hold so much weight to them, that someone other than the writer can bring new life or meaning to them, like words are that influential. So the quotes represent things that are spoken, but the empty gap between them represents things that are unspoken as well.”

 

Leave a Reply

